Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Saturday, October 20, 2018
10 a.m. to 2 p.m
9 Ayer Road, Harvard, MA LWVMA League Leaders Lunch. LWVMA League Leaders Lunch, Harvard Unitarian Universalist Church. Discussions with leaders around the state. This year's focus will be on diversity, equality, and inclusion.
Thursday, October 25, 2018
6:00 pm
Great Hall
Plymouth Town Hall
Candidate Forum. Plymouth County DA Candidates at 6 pm

State House Candidates around 7 pm (includes Plymouth 1st, 5th and Plymouth Barnstable

State Senate Candidates around 8 PM

Saturday, November 3, 2018
9:15 AM
TD Bank Pinehills downstairs conference room Monthly Board meeting. Board meeting with any members to discuss upcoming events
Thursday, December 13, 2018
5:30 pm
  Annual Holiday Party. All members welcome to celebrate the year gone by
Saturday, January 5, 2019
9:15 AM
TD Bank Pinehills downstairs conference room Monthly Board meeting. Board meeting with any members to discuss upcoming events
Thursday, January 31, 2019
7:00 pm
Manomet Library Conference Room
12 Strand Avenue
Manomet
Ballot Initiative Consensus Question discussion. To determine our leagues contribution to the Ballot Initiative consensus building. All members encouraged to attend as we will be voting on 15 questions posed by LWVMA and submitting our response to them.
Thursday, February 7, 2019
7:00 pm
Mary LeSeuer's home Monthly Board meeting. Board meeting with any members to discuss upcoming events
Saturday, March 2, 2019
9:15 AM
TD Bank Pinehills - downstairs in conference room Monthly Board meeting. Board meeting with any members to discuss upcoming events
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Civics Bee
PCIS Little Theatre Civics Bee. See area high school teams compete for the trophy
Thursday, April 4, 2019
7:00 pm
Mary LeSeuer's home Monthly Board meeting. Board meeting with any members to discuss upcoming events
Saturday, May 4, 2019
9:15 AM
TD Bank Pinehills downstairs conference room Monthly Board meeting. Board meeting with any members to discuss upcoming events
Thursday, June 13, 2019
5:30 pm
  Annual Meeting. More details to follow