Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, October 3, 2019
7:00 PM
Mary LeSueur's home Monthly Board Meeting. Meeting of the Board of Directors, all members welcome.
Thursday, October 24, 2019
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Mary LeSueur's Home League Legislators Night. League members have supper ($20 Fee) and then at 7:00 pm have question and answer time with State Legislators
Saturday, October 26, 2019
10:00 to 2:00 PM
TBD State LWVMA Leaders Lunch. Statewide meeting - usually 3-4 members per branch attend- more details to come
Saturday, November 2, 2019
9:15 AM
TD Bank Pinehills
downstairs conference room
Monthly Board Meeting. Meeting of the Board of Directors, all members welcome.
Saturday, November 9, 2019
10:00 to 2:00 PM
Plymouth Public Library
132 South Street
Mass. Memories Road Show. Plymouth Public Library has invited the Plymouth Area League to participate in day of collecting memories of Plymouth in photography form. We are asked to bring 3 photos and can give and oral description of their importance.
Thursday, February 6, 2020
7:00 PM
Mary LeSueur's Home Monthly Board Meeting. Meeting of the Board of Directors, all members welcome.
Saturday, March 7, 2020
9:15 AM
TD Bank Pinehills
Downstairs Conference Room
Monthly Board Meeting. Meeting of the Board of Directors, all members welcome.
Sunday, March 29, 2020
1:00 PM
PCIS Little Theatre
Long Pond Road
Plymouth, MA
6th Annual Civics Bee. Friendly contest between local high school teams to show off their knowledge of Civics.
Thursday, April 2, 2020
7:00 PM
Mary LeSueur's Home Monthly Board Meeting. Meeting of the Board of Directors, all members welcome.
Saturday, May 2, 2020
9:15 AM
TD Bank Pinehills
Downstairs Conference Room
Monthly Board Meeting. Meeting of the Board of Directors, all members welcome.